Home

Benchmade 940

Find Low Prices Now · Fast, Low-Cost Shippin

  1. Designed by you, built by us. Check out the 2021 Lineup
  2. Did You Check eBay? Fill Your Cart With Color Today
  3. um handle. The manual opening blade contains strong CPM-S30V blade steel. Made in USA.</p>
  4. The Benchmade 940 is a comfortable everyday carry knife with a slim design, great ergonomics, and a lightweight build. This sleek and elegant pocket knife was designed by Warren Osborne and quickly became one of Benchmade's most popular folding knives

It is my opinion that the Benchmade 940 is the best all around EDC knife ever. If not the best, it is a top 5. If you reading this, I dont need to sell it to you because you already know. It seems like every good knife has Sprint runs which makes your regret buying the original The Warren Osborne designed Benchmade 940 is a popular knife for good reason. It's a comfortable everyday carry knife with a slim design, great ergonomics and a lightweight build. The 940 has an S30V steel blade with a plain edge and a satin finish Benchmade - 940 EDC Manual Open Folding, Made in USA, Reverse Tanto Blade Knife. 4.5 out of 5 stars. 377. $264.95. $264. . 95. Get it as soon as Tue, Mar 9. FREE Shipping by Amazon

Buy Benchmade, The Benchmade 940 and 943 series of pocket knives have been a best seller since it was introduced. It has a slim profile and is easy to carry. The blade steel is top quality as is every material used in this pocket knife series made entirely in the USA. The newer automatic version has the same profile but has a super strong spring. from Knifecenter.com - The Original and Largest. The Benchmade 940-2, otherwise known as the cheaper model because it swaps out the aluminum handle for G10 is less costly but still a very durable material. The Benchmade 940-1 is the most premium option in the group. With S90V steel blade and a carbon fiber handle, you may pay more money, but when put to the test, it will earn its keep THE BENCHMADE 940 & 943 KNIFE . This family of Benchmade knives is nothing short of legendary. For more than a decade, customers have been buying and using these slim and stylish knives for a variety of every day applications, and they continue to be popular to this day

Benchmade Folding Knive

Benchmade 940-2 The 940-2, at 2.6 oz., provides a satisfying medium between the other models and embodies elegant strength in its fiberglass reinforced black G-10 handle. The handle is similarly durable and lightweight to the carbon fiber but doesn't come with the higher price tag. Like the 940, the 940-2 boasts a blade of multipurpose S30V. <p>With 20 years of life under its belt, the timeless design of the 940 takes a radical leap into the push-button automatic world. Intended to maintain the stylings and dimensions that made the original 940 an iconic EDC design, the new 9400 Auto Osborne is as true to form as it gets, despite the addition of an auto mechanism. It doesn't have to be tactical to be practical, and this knife.

Custom Builder · Yours, For Life

  1. um handle materials. This AXIS manual opening knife will get the job done on.
  2. um handle version is nice because it's completely rigid and feels like it will last a very long time
  3. um Handles. $225.00 $191.25. Save 15%. ( 61) ADD
  4. A steadfast favorite of knife lovers, I put the Benchmade 940 Osborne through its paces to see if it lives up to its rich reputation. And after testing I will assign it a Knife Life Score. The 940 was first introduced at Blade Show in the year 2000. Now old enough to drive, get a tattoo, and fight for the US military, how has the Osborne aged
  5. Benchmade 940. The blade on the Benchmade 940 is a reverse tanto. It's a very nimble and versatile blade, and it can be used in a number of different everyday carry scenarios Like the blade on the Bugout, you can get the 940 with a plain edge or a serrated edge (the lower half of the blade is serrated
  6. um used on the handle of the original 940)

Description. The 940-1 Osborne knife is highly regarded as one of the most quintessential EDCs of all time. Designed by Warren Osborne, this knife sports a plain reverse tanto blade with a Carbon Fiber handle. The manual opening mechanism features AXIS Assist technology. Customize your 940-1 Osborne knife today The Warren Osborne designed Benchmade 940 is a popular knife for good reason. It's a comfortable everyday carry knife with its slim design, great ergonomics and lightweight. The 940-1 has a premium CPM-S90V steel blade with a plain edge and a stonewash finish The Benchmade 940-2 offers the proven Osborne design of the original, now updated with a black G-10 handle. The Benchmade 940 is a popular knife for good reason. It's a comfortable everyday carry knife with its slim design, great ergonomics and light weight Benchmade 940-1 / 940-2 Purple Gold Black Edgy Color 3 Layer G10 Custom Scales DragonflyScales 5 out of 5 stars (24) $ 87.50 FREE shipping Add to Favorites Leather Sleeve for a Benchmade Proper Vitaliileather 5 out of 5 stars (171) $ 20.00. Add to Favorites. A Bass Pro Shops and Cabela's Exclusive! Strikingly handsome, incredibly rugged the Benchmade® 940-1601 Osborne Folding Knife features bolsters crafted out of naturally beautiful wood, and the rest of the handle is made of eye-catching and ultra durable carbon fiber

The Benchmade 940 is built with a 3.4 modified reverse tanto blade, with a blade thickness of just 0.114. The knife's handle is 0.4 thick, and the knife has an overall length of 7.87 fully deployed. Stowed in your pocket closed, the knife is only 4.47 long and weighs a mere 2.9 ounces Combining vintage lines and modern performance, the REI-exclusive Benchmade 940-1702 G10 EX knife is based on the proven, original Osborne 940. Available at REI, 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Benchmade 940-1 / 940-2 Fat Carbon Artic Storm Carbon Fiber Custom Scales DragonflyScales 5 out of 5 stars (24) $ 129.50 FREE shipping Add to Favorites Flat Gray Titanium Deep Carry Pocket Clip Made For Benchmade Osborne 940 943 Knife blade4sell 4.5 out of 5 stars (460. Shop Benchmade Knife Company for a wide selection of high-performance Everyday Carry (EDC), Hunt, Rescue, Tactical, Outdoor, and Survival knives The Benchmade 940 is a medium-sized utility knife. It has a blade length that measures in at 3.40 inches long, and the handle is 4.47 inches long. That brings the overall length of the 940 to 7.87 inches long when the blade is fully deployed. In addition to that, it weighs in at just 2.9 ounces, which is pretty lightweight

Yours, For Life - For Any Adventur

The 940-1 is the lighter of the two, and in my opinion the more attractive, while the Southard is the beefier and better in terms of blade steel. Probably the most obvious alternative to the 940-1 is its predecessor, the Benchmade 940. Both have the same basic design, blade shape, weight, and deployment method Benchmade Knives, Benchmade Osborne 940 / 943 /9400 Folding Knives Series, CPM-S30V Blade Steel, Aluminum Handle Material, Folding Knives, Folding Knives Other Lock Types, Made in USA Badges Pocket Clip Includes a pocket clip for easy accessibility and a more secure carry

Benchmade 940 Sold Direct On eBay - Fantastic Prices On Benchmade 94

The Benchmade 940 Osborne Green features a 3.4 CPM-S30V stainless steel reverse tanto blade with a satin finish and a blade thickness of .11. It's a manual opener with ambidextrous thumb studs. This AXIS lock has green anodized CPM-S30V aluminum handles with a purple anodized titanium back spacer. Benchmade 940 It's hard to really understand how great the Benchmade 940 feels until you've held it for yourself. With a slim straightforward design, highly regarded AXIS® locking mechanism, premium blade metals, and weighing in at just under 3oz, the Benchmade 940 makes for an ideal everyday carry knife Benchmade 940-2 Osborne Folding Pocket Knife 3.4 Reverse Tanto CPM-S30V Stainless Steel Blade G-10 Handle Black. to Cart. Benchmade 940 Folding Pocket Knife 3.4 Reverse Tanto Point S30V Stainless Steel Blade Aluminum Handle Green. List price was $225.00 our price $191.25 Benchmade Osborne 940-1 Axis Lock Osborne, 3.4 in CPM-S90V Blade, Carbon Fiber, Plain Edge. Benchmade 940-1 is designed by Warren Osborne, who is no stranger to designing knives. Osborne has long been known for designing some of the best knives on the market and works with Benchmade on designing their knives

Messages. 4. Jan 14, 2019. #1. I ordered a benchmade 940 for $193 off amazon lol was probably my first mistake but I have 30 days to return it. I am concerned because the bottom left corner of the Benchmade sticker has been cut and covered up by a barcode sticker. I called and complained to amazon about the damage so they sent me a replacement. Sure longer is better (some times) and thicker / taller blades are better . . . for . . . ohhhhh I don't know . . . hammering through nails or slaying Balrogs. I don't do much of that. (granted the tip of the 940 is a bit odd.) The 940 allows one to roll the knife in the grip similar to the Trapper and like the Ti Lite shown bellow

ALL-AROUND UTILITY: A quintessential EDC tool that combines simplicity with unmatched function, no matter the application; Ideal for pretty much everything. With our dynamic pricing model, our prices are always competitive. See details. - Benchmade - 940 EDC Manual Open Folding Knife Made in USA, Reverse Tanto Blade, See all 11 brand new listings Shop Benchmade 940 / 943 / 945 Knife - Designed by the late Warren Osborne, the Benchmade 940 knife has become a classic among knife aficionados in the 20 years since its inception and it shows no sign of being left behind or forgotten. New variations and upgrades are being introduced to this venerable family, with updated blade steels, fresh materials and even a much-anticipated Mini adaptation

Benchmade 940 Knife - Osborne EDC Knife in Green

  1. The Benchmade 940 SMKW Custom Titanium features a 3.4 CPM-S30V stainless steel reverse tanto blade with a satin finish and a blade thickness of .11. It's a manual opener with ambidextrous thumb studs. This AXIS lock has been customized by Smoky Mountain Knife Works and has titanium handle scales and a reversible tip-up pocket clip
  2. um handle with stainless-steel liners and an anodized-titanium backspacer provides a.
  3. Final thoughts on the Benchmade 940. All up, the Benchmade 940 Osborne is a masterfully created knife. Visually stunning, its looks are matched by expert design and top-quality materials. It's perfectly suited to be an EDC knife and it's dimensions and weight mean that it is easily stored in your pocket without a fuss
  4. Benchmade Knives, Benchmade Osborne 940 / 943 /9400 Folding Knives Series, CPM-S90V Blade Steel, Carbon Fiber Handle Material, Folding Knives, Folding Knives Other Lock Types, Made in USA Badges Pocket Clip Includes a pocket clip for easy accessibility and a more secure carry
  5. Benchmade 940-2 Osborne, CPM-S30V Satin Plain Blade, G-10 Handles $205.00 $174.25 Benchmade Osborne 940-1 Axis Lock Osborne, 3.4 in CPM-S90V Blade, Carbon Fiber, Plain Edg
  6. i version of what might just be Benchmade's most famous folder.. If you're one of the many Benchmade fans who has wished for a

Almost gone. S p o n s o r e d. Benchmade 940 BK-2004 Blade HQ Exclusive M4 Jade Natural G10 Black!! IN HAND!! Brand New. $269.99. Top Rated Plus. Sellers with highest buyer ratings. Returns, money back The 940 will give you a bit more blade and also more handle. Both have great blade to handle ratio and I've been pleased with both. That said, the 940 carries like a much smaller knife. I think either would serve you well, but if handle real estate is a concern, the 940 gets the nod over the 450 imo. ymmv The 940/943 Osborne Series of knives are quintessential slim EDC knives from Benchmade designed by the late Warren Osborne. It's one of our favorite designs that they produce, actually making our top list of the best Benchmade knives out there. We're going to take a look at what makes the 940 and 943 knives special, and why you need these knives in your EDC rotation The Benchmade 940-1 carbon fiber folding knife by master designer Warren Osborne has an omnipotent design that makes it a best-in-class EDC knife. The 940-1, a descendant of the Benchmade 940 carbon fiber knife that was introduced in 2000, has had some changes to make the 940-1 lighter while still maintaining its durability and functionality In 1988, Benchmade Knife Company set out to make the best knives in the world, and that's exactly what they've done. They've grown a lot since then, and in that time everyone from first responders and elite tactical operators to collectors have grown to love the brand for their world-renowned pocket knives, balisongs, fixed blade knives, automatic knives, and much more

The Benchmade 940 Osborne Bronze features a 3.4 CPM-S30VN stainless steel reverse tanto blade with a satin finish and a blade thickness of .11. It's a manual opener with ambidextrous thumb studs. This AXIS lock has custom bronze handles with a purple aluminum filed backspacer and an ambidextrous. Matte Black Screws Set For Benchmade 940-1 940-2 Scale & Clip Set of 11pcs screw4you. From shop screw4you. 4.5 out of 5 stars (604) 604 reviews $ 13.99 FREE shipping Favorite Add to Titanium Deep Pocket Clip & Handle Screws For Benchmade Bugout 535 Bailout 537 screw4you. From shop screw4you. Benchmade 940-1 Folding Pocket Knife 3.4 Reverse Tanto Point CPM-S90V Stainless Steel Blade Carbon Fiber Handle Black Features CPM-S90V steel blade Carbon fiber handle Reversible tip-up pocket clip Reverse tanto for toughness, large-bellied blade for utility cutting, and textured G10 handle scales help you get a firm grip on any situation

Benchmade 940 - Benchmade Knives Blade H

548. Mar 30, 2015. Between the two they look to have the same weight, blade length, and OAL. The only difference looks to be the blade shape. For an EDC knife I would prefer the 943 over the 940 because I wouldn't find much use for the finer point of the 940. May 28, 2015 #3 Benchmade - 940 EDC Manual Open Folding, Made in USA, Reverse Tanto Blade Knife. 4.7 out of 5 stars. 1,547. $172.41. $172. . 41. Get it as soon as Mon, Jul 12. FREE Shipping by Amazon Free. Benchmade 940 Osborne Folding Knife 3.4 S30V Satin Plain Blade, Green Aluminum Handles. $225.00 $191.25. Save 15%. ( 61) ADD. In Stock. Favorite. Free Benchmade's 940-1 - EDC done right. Well designed, great balance, blade steel and handle materials. Attention to detail is evident throughout. Blade is perfectly centered and factory sharpened edge is very sharp. Very light for length of blade / handle combo. Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

17 product ratings. - Carbon fiber Benchmade 940-1 Osborne Reverse Tanto, Steel Pocketknife S90v. $118.00. Time left. 4d 19h left (Today 04:50 PM) 2 bids. +$5.20 shipping. Watch The Benchmade 940-1 Osborne carbon fiber locking knife raises the bar for quality and style with an Axis locking mechanism and reverse tanto blade for all your cutting tasks on outdoor adventures. Available at REI, 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Benchmade 940 Blade. Reverse Tanto is just plain bad ass. It looks like something a Klingon would use in hand to hand combat! The reverse tanto is supposed to keep the tip in line with the pivot for enhanced stabbing power and put extra steel at the tip for greater strength. The blade is made from CPM-S30V which is a purpose made cutlery steel Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Benchmade - 940 EDC Manual Open Folding Knife Made in USA, Reverse Tanto Blade, Plain Edge, Satin Finish, Green Handle at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users

Amazon.com: Benchmade - 940-1 EDC Knife, Reverse Tanto ..

  1. 940 Family Here's some of the more basic options for the 940. I do not do full micarta scales for the 940. The knife has very thin scales and doesn't have full length steel liners. I don't think mciarta is strong enough for the job, I like to keep it to G10 or Carbon fiber
  2. Today, we'll take a quick look at a lower-cost variant of a high-excellence knife, the Benchmade 940-2
  3. The Benchmade 940 (also referred to as the Benchmade Osborne) is one of the few knives that has truly achieved iconic status. I don't often review Benchmade products due to the relatively high entry costs, but this has been on my list for many, many years. On paper, it's easy to gloss over the appeal of Benchmade products
  4. Obviously, at this price, this is not a genuine Benchmade 940 Osborne. Everything from the handle down to the packaging and labeling is not genuine. That said, the knife is useable and will make a great companion to my genuine 940 Osborne

Benchmade 940 Osborne Green AXIS Lock Free Shippin

  1. Benchmade 940 is an impressive blade and popular for good reasonAmazon linkshttps://amzn.to/2Co4aOPhttps://amzn.to/2Q9ySh
  2. The belt clip on 940 Osborne is the same you see on most Benchmade knives (Griptilian including). It's wide, stiff and reliable. Had no problems clipping the blade to my pocket one handed, at least. Same goes with taking the knife off my pants. So in terms of how good the belt clip works, I'd say it works perfect
  3. And last but certainly not least is the Benchmade 940-1. Although it has the same compact 3.4 in. blade and an overall length of 7.87 in. this knife stands out from the rest of the 940 line with an S90-V stainless steel blade, black contoured carbon fiber frame, Blue Anodized barrel spacers and a total weight of 2.44 ounces
  4. Well a few people asked so here it is: Long term update on the Benchmade Osborne 940. I still carry it and like it for the same reasons I did when I bought i..
  5. Benchmade 940-1 / 940-2 Ghost Jade - Solid Color G10 Custom Scales DragonflyScales 5 out of 5 stars (24) $ 87.50 FREE shipping Add to Favorites Custom Made for Benchmade Solid Carbon Fiber Pocket Clip 940 943 941 560 710 551 810 581 EDCacord 5 out of 5 stars (1,857.
  6. The 940 (and 930) is a strange beast by Benchmade's standards. It is so thin, light, pointy and non-tactical that it is barely comparable to anything else they made. Look at Lightnig's photo - look at the width of the blade and handle compared to the others. #13 shrap, Sep 23, 2012
  7. Benchmade 940 Osborne Review - Final Thoughts The 940 combines excellent materials with smart design and wonderful fit and finish to produce an exceptional daily carry item. On paper this has always looked like an awesome knife, so I was very happy to find that the 940 was just as awesome in real life

Amazon.com: benchmade 94

Benchmade 940 2: The Benchmade Knife Business is an American knife maker in Portland, Oregon. Its products are distribute to a variety of markets, consisting of daily use, searching, survival, flatware, military, cookware, and fixed blade. The business collaborates with some of the leading knife makers worldwide. The Benchmade knives have a track record for being one of the most dependable. Benchmade 940-2 Osborne G10 Knife Handle, Plain Edge Satin Finish Reverse Tanto. $174.25. Free shipping. 144 watching. BENCHMADE 940-2 BLACK G-10 CUSTOM OSBORNE DESIGN KNIFE, CPM-S30V, NEW IN BOX. $159.95. Free shipping. 356 sold. Benchmade 551-S30V Steel Drop-Point Blade Plain Edge Griptilian Knife Blac Benchmade is an American knife company founded in 1979 by Les de Asis with the name Balisong. The company name was later changed to Pacific Cutlery and, in 1988, it was ultimately changed to what we know today as Benchmade. While the company has undergone many changes throughout the years, one thing has always remained the same: the dedication to making an exceptional products using modern. The Benchmade 940 Osborne is one of the few knives Ive come across that is an infusion of these factors. Its unique. Its practical. Its top-quality. See More Details about the Benchmade 940 Osborne Benchmade Brand Benchmadehas long been proven as one of the best knife-makers out there One-Pieces, Overalls & Jum Clothing Sets. Uniform

Benchmade 940 Blue Class Folding Knife is a fast-acting, easy to use folding knife that fits comfortably in your pocket. This Benchmade knife uses a highly effective modified reverse Tanto blade made from S30V premium steel, which is a stainless steel developed specifically for knives. The Bench Made 940 Modified Reverse Tanto Folder Knife features dual ambidextrous thumb studs for easy one. benchmade 940 osborne manual folding knife 3.4in s90v satin $269.99. benchmade 551 griptillian manual folding knife 3.45in s30v black - odg handle $124.99. benchmade 319 gentleman`s manual folding knife 2.86in s30v satin $127.99. benchmade 556 mini griptillian manual folding.

benchmade 940 osborne manual folding knife 3.4in s30v satin $174.99. gerber gerber 17.5 hatchet 31-002536 $59.99. gerber gerber airfoil folding knife 31-002825 $14.99. benchmade 537 bailout manual folding knife 3.38in m4 black $219.99. benchmade 533 mini bugout manual folding knife 2.82in s30v. See Details. View Options. for Benchmade 940-2 Osborne Folding Pocket Knife 3.4 Reverse Tanto CPM-S30V Stainless Steel Blade G-10 Handle. Benchmade 470-1 Emissary Folding Knife 3 Modified Drop Point S30V Stainless Steel Blade Aluminum Handle Black. List price was $225.00 our price $191.25 Benchmade 940 Folding Pocket Knife 3.4 Reverse Tanto Point S30V Stainless Steel Black Finished Blade Aluminum Handle Green. to Cart. Benchmade 940-1 Osborne Folding Pocket Knife 3.4 Reverse Tanto Point S90V Stainless Steel Blade Carbon Fiber Handle Black. List price was $320.00 our price $272.00. List Price Benchmade 940-1 Osborne. Be the first to review this product. SKU. 610953142971. In stock. Retail Price: $320.00 Our Price: $272.00 You Save: $48.00 (15%) Highly regarded as one of the most quintessential EDCs of all time, the Osborne 940 and 943 are slim, stylish and after over a decade have performed in just about any situation imaginable Titanium backspacer made for Benchmade Osborne 940-1 & 2. Will works with 940 & 943 with RSD scales and Screws. The weight of the backspacer is about .11oz. - RSD Scales and Screws required for 940 and 943. Made out of grade 5 titanium, knife not included. Please allow 3-5 business days to process

This announcement comes just months after SHOT Show where Benchmade awarded SMKW with Premium Plus Dealer of the Year. This is the second year in a row SMKW has received this honor. To celebrate their second year as king of the castle, SMKW has commissioned one of the most attractive Osborne 940's to date The Osborne design of the Benchmade 940 incorporates functionality and quality. From opening packages, to trimming branches, and more, you will find a lot of different uses for your Benchmade 943 Osborne, and it will handle every task. The Barrage® family of knives feature the AXIS® assist, which combines speed and strength in one knife Titanium Screw Set for Benchmade Osborne 940* Series. Regular price $14.00 Sale price $14.00 Sale. Titanium Backspacer for Benchmade Osborne 940 Series. Titanium Backspacer for Benchmade Osborne 940 Series. Regular price $42.00 Sale price $42.00 Sale. Titanium Scales for Benchmade Osborne 940 Series. Titanium Scales for Benchmade Osborne 940*, 940-1, 940-2, 943* This lightweight TI handle provides better rigidity compared to the stock handle. Due to the aggressive pocketing, the knife weighs around 3oz providing a good balance between weight and strength. - RSD Backspacer and Screws required for 940 and 943 - Rig

The Benchmade Osborne 940 Knife has been a highly regarded every day carry for many years. This MODIFIED Osborne 940 features AN ACID STONEWASHED 3.40 inch reverse tanto blade made of CPM S30V stainless steel, .115 inch thick, with a Rockwell hardness of 58-60, with a top swedge, and dual thumb studs for ambidextrous one hand opening. The black G10 handle, 4.47 inch closed, has ergonomic. The latest limited edition from Benchmade is the 940BK-2003, which marks the second time a titanium-handled version of the Warren Osborne classic has been available in 2020.. The 2003 follows after the 2001, which came out earlier this year.Like that knife - and like all 940 variants - the 2003 keeps the essential dimensions of Warren Osborne's most enduring Benchmade design Osborne DesignAXIS locking mechanismModified reverse tanto blade with ambidextrous dual thumb-stud openerS30V premium stainless steel blade (58-60HRC)Green anodized 6061-T6 aluminum handles with 410 stainless steel liners, color anodized titanium back spacer and a reversible tip up carry clipBlade is 3.40' with a thickness of .115'4.47' closed, 7.87' openHandle is .41' thick, knife weighs 2.90. Houston T.X. Jan 6, 2019. #1. Hello guys, I'm looking at purchasing a new folder, and the Benchmade 940 has been on my list for a while. I really like what most people have to say about it, and would like a word from the Bushcraft USA forums before pulling the trigger. I'm open to any praise or criticisms of the knife, as well as alternatives

A testament to Benchmade's efficient design philosophy and attention to visual quality, the 940 is the real deal. With a back-to-basics approach, Benchmade's designer Warren Osborne has successfully revamped a time-honored design to be more effective, long-lasting, and reliable than ever. Hobbyists and collectors who are interested in the aesthetic sensibility displayed in the 940's design. I have the real Benchmade 940, 940-1, 940-2 and Bugout 535, as well as an assortment of 940 clone variations and the Bugout 535 clone. The comparison of the clones largely mirror comparisons of the real options. The Bugout is light and a good slicer and able to handle most things, but will have less lateral strength than the 940 blades Benchmade Knives: Benchmade Osborne Knife, Model 940, BM-940 The illustrated Benchmade Knife is the Model 940 Benchmade Osborne Knife that features a 3.4 modified tanto blade made of S30V stainless steel, .115 thick. The blade of this Benchmade knife has dual thumb studs for ambidextrous one hand opening The Benchmade 940 was designed by Warren Osborne and it has been in production since 2000. It's a very popular and proven design. The 940-2 shares the design of the original, with a couple of key changes. Chief among them are the killer black G-10 handles that are incredibly durable and feel good in the hand. Its lightweight and ergonomics. Benchmade 940 Folding Pocket Knife 3.4 Reverse Tanto Point S30V Stainless Steel Blade Aluminum Handle Description. Whether in pocket or hand, the slender curvature and contourin of the Benchmade 940 make it a perfect everyday carry tool. The blade is a reverse tanto point constructed with premium S30V stainless steel

Review: Benchmade 940-1 carbon fibre clone *PIC HEAVY*. I am posting a brief review on a knife that I just received from Ali. I do not have any experience with an authentic BM 940 so I am strictly providing this review based on its overall quality in general. Blade-play and lockup: There is minimal blade-play, and lockup is firm The Benchmade Osborne 940 Knife has been a highly regarded every day carry for many years. This Osborne 940 features a 3.40 reverse tanto blade made of CPM S30V stainless steel, .115 thick, with a Rockwell hardness of 58-60, a satin finish with a top swedge, and dual thumb studs for ambidextrous one hand opening

Benchmade Osborne 940 / 943 /9400 Folding Knives

Benchmade 940-2 (Osborne Design) - EDC Specialties | Every

Benchmade 940 Series Review (940-1, 940-2) Don't Buy

Benchmade 940 Ti. Thread starter paladin5811; Start date Sep 27, 2009; P. paladin5811 Big Dog... Sep 27, 2009 #1 Cool knife...i had to pick up a couple. Did they do anything different with the liners for this model as opposed to a standard 940? M. monkeyboy Guest. Oct 17, 2009 #7 the custom 940 is a jewel. i have the green handle 940. The Warren Osborne-designed 940 series is one of the most popular Benchmade lines and is widely considered by knife enthusiasts to be one of the best everyday-carry knives ever made.It's offered in a variety of different materials as well as the spinoff 943 variant, to suit a number of tastes. The appeal of the 940 is twofold: one, it's thin and it's light - the standard aluminum. The Benchmade 940-1 Osborne was one of my later knife purchases. It's another one of Benchmade's signature knives. It was designed by knife maker Warren Osborne. Like the Griptilian, the 940 model is one of Benchmade's best sellers. The 940-1 is a souped up version of the standard 940 Benchmade's factory standard clip with the 940-1 isn't that great. I don't like the look of it, and I don't thing it slides in and out of the pocket that well. I personally called up Benchmade and had them send me one of their black deep carry clips, and that has made a world of difference Benchmade 940-1 Review. October 30, 2014. by Tony Sculimbrene. Chatter in the knife community suggests that the Benchmade 940 is one of the better large EDC knives out there. For me, 3 inches is the break even point on blade length. Anything more, I have found, is better suited to hard use tasks only. But the Benchmade fans have been persistent

Benchmade's 940 Osborne design and a few variants have been among the Oregon knife maker's most popular designs for the last 20 years. If there's an EDC knife hall of fame, the 940 with its distinctive reverse tanto blade design would have a prominent place near the front of the display Shop for Benchmade Knives at REI - FREE SHIPPING With $50 minimum purchase. Curbside Pickup Available NOW! 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Add 940-1 Osborne Carbon Fiber Locking Knife to Compare. Thankfully Benchmade kept the 940-1 in their Blue Class line - the standard line for knives intended to be used. And while there is an increase in price over the vanilla 940, all of the changes Benchmade made - the carbon fiber scales and the slightly retooled handle, S90V steel - are performance-oriented Benchmade 940-2 3d g10 handle S30V osborne reverse tanto plain edge folding knif. Brand New. C $253.79. Top Rated Seller Top Rated Seller. Was: Previous Price C $281.99.

Benchmade Osborne 940-1 Axis Lock Osborne, 3Benchmade 940 Osborne for sale